Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini Yoga is a popular form of yoga which is correlated with other forms of Yoga viz, Ashtanga Yoga, Kriya Yoga and Hatha Yoga. Kundalini Yoga believes in awakening of inner strength or energy which is lying dormant within each one of us.

Kundalini Yoga follows a well defined format of yoga practice which includes Mantra, Hatha Yoga, Lava Yoga, Prana, Kriya Yoga and so on. If Kriya Yoga is performed in a proper manner and with guidance it can cure diseases such as asthma, diabetes, pain, stress related disorders and rehabilitating addictive behavior.

While the word kundalini literally means "the curl of the lock of hair of the beloved", it is a way of highlighting the flow of energy and consciousness which is within each human being. So very powerful is Kundalini Yoga that it stimulated growth through well developed techniques and strengthens the nervous system while ensuring proper balance of the glandular system.

Kundalini Energy is supposed to be present at the base of the spine. Believers of Kundalini Yoga have visualized it as a snake coiled at the base of the spine. They also believe that every human body has seven chakras which need to be awakened by practicing Kundalini Yoga.


Area of the Body

Human Talent


Shadow Emotion


First Organs of Elimination Acceptance Red Resentment, Rigidity Earth
Second The Sexual Organs Creativity Orange Passionate manipulation, Guilt Water
hird Navel Center Commitment Yellow Anger, Greed Fire
Fourth Heart Center> Compassion Green Fear, Attachment Air
Fifth Throat Truth Blue Denial, Abruptness Ether
Sixth Third Eye Point Intuition Indigo Confusion, Depression None
Seventh Crown of the Head Boundlessness Violet Grief None
Eighth The Electromagnetic Field (Aura) Radiance White None None